Watchful March with other youth organization

Tanneri Chaso as a forum of youths has been regularly cooperating with other youth organizations on common issues and agendas of political accountability. It has been realized joint cooperation among the forums would strengthen common voice of youths for common cause and welfare. By acknowledging the spirit of togetherness, Tanneri Chaso had actively coordinated a watchful march of youth for constitution on January 10, 2015 at Kathmandu. Tanneri chaso being an inseparable stakeholder of youth civil society including other 22 youth organization jointly pressurized the-parliamentarian through a March past to issue constitution within the committed dead line.  Tanneri Chaso had participated with play cards and a banner portraying a satirical picture of major political actors with a definite slogan “unless the constitution draft on January 22,2015, you will be incompetent”. The banner conceptualized by Tanneri Chaso later became viral in the social media and recognize sarcastically popular to deliver powerful message. It was believed as an influential tool to persuade the leaders to ascertain on serious concern to constitution on the very end to dead line.

Nabin Silwal from Tanneri chaso on the following public assembly at Basantapur Dabali after the march-past had addressed the mass including the lawmakers and youth leaders from NC, Ramhari Khatiwada; and Prakash Jwala from CPN-UML. Nabin Silwal stressed the importance of deadline and commitment as he said that “January 22 isn’t only a date rather duration for youths and a promise for leaders”. Further he incited the leaders to be serious and be accountable for what they promised otherwise they would be declared as incapable and incompetent. Apart of it, the forum had also organized joint pressure campaign with COCAP (Collective Campaign for Peace) on January 16, 2015 at New Baneshwor where youths of Tanneri Chaso had organized demo- election.

Contributors: Nabin Silwal, Deepjyoti Shrestha, Pushkar Khanal, Sangita Kunwar, Ganesh Dhakal, Ramesh Shrestha, Sankhu Jaisi, Manisha Adhikari, Ranjita Poudyal and Deepa Rai